RAM Brand Celebrates Three-Peat Win On The Exterior Of FCA U.S. Headquarters:

2021 Ram 1500 TRX, Takes Center On Company U.S. Headquarters...

With the pandemic still lurking around, a lot of people are working from the comfort of their own homes. But it hasn’t stopped Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA) from celebrating their recent three-peat of the MotorTrend “Truck of the Year” with the 2021 Ram 1500 TRX thanks to a new look to the company’s U.S. headquarters in Auburn Hills, Michigan.

“RAM Three-Peat ” Banner On The Tower Of FCA US Headquarters in Auburn Hills, Michigan. (5thGenRams).

Back in October, FCA refitted the main tower of the Chrysler Technology Center (CTC) to showcase its repeat win with the 2020 Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty of the same award. But in recent weeks, FCA has updated the looks of its tower with its latest wrap, celebrating its big achievement.

The 5.4 million-square-foot complex is the second-largest building in the U.S. in floor space. Only the Pentagon is larger. Over 200,000 cars travel past the building on Interstate 75 (I-75) in Auburn Hills, daily. The 15-story tower is the centerpiece of the complex and can be seen for quite a distance down the interstate.

Holiday Wreath In Front of CTC Headquarters. (MoparInsiders).

Since becoming a standalone brand in 2009, the Ram Truck has won Motor Trend’s Truck of the Year title six times.

2010 – Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty
2013 – Ram 1500
2014 – Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
2019 – Ram 1500
2020 – Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty
2021 – Ram 1500 TRX

MotorTrend’s “Of the Year” award recognizes the best vehicles representing exceptional value, superiority in their classes, and impact on the automotive scene. This accolade is one of the most coveted automotive industry awards and represents the pinnacle of an extremely competitive segment.

“RAM Three-Peat” Banner On The Tower Of FCA US Headquarters in Auburn Hills, Michigan. (5thGenRams).

After weeks of testing conclude, the Motor Trend judges determine which vehicles will be given “Of the Year” titles. The winners are not chosen from a direct comparison against other finalists, but instead a result of how each contender measured against the award’s six criteria: design advancement, engineering excellence, efficiency, safety, value, and performance of their intended function.

Back to top button