Uconnect Fuse #

Joined
Mar 8, 2018
Messages
55
Likes
2
Points
8
#1
does anyone know the # to the fuse for the Uconnect system? I cant seem to find it and my system has a black screen
 

Slim

Site Supporter and Tracking
Site Supporter & Order Tracking
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 14, 2018
Messages
618
Likes
493
Points
63
#2
Try calling maybe they can help you without the fuse? Let the warranty work for you
<h2>BY PHONE</h2>
Uconnect<sup>®</sup> - General Support
For Bluetooth<sup>®</sup>, software updates and other questions
Call 1-877-855-8400
SiriusXM Guardian™ Customer Care
Only for Connected Services (including Remote Door Unlock, Stolen Vehicle Assistance and activating services)
Call 1-844-796-4827
Uconnect<sup>®</sup> Access Care
Only for Connected Services (including Remote Door Unlock, Stolen Vehicle Assistance and registration)
Call 1-855-792-4241
 
Joined
Mar 8, 2018
Messages
55
Likes
2
Points
8
#3
No help with Uconnect and they wont tell me where the fuse is, So I either pull the battery plug my self or find this fuse.
 
Joined
Mar 8, 2018
Messages
55
Likes
2
Points
8
#5
Jared Balfour said:
I have no idea. Are the fuse locations marked in the fuse box or owners manual? Usually they will have them marked somewhere.
Looks like the Uconnect system is not inside the fuse box, its some other place
 

Jared B

Site editor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
2,092
Likes
1,441
Points
113
Location
Vancouver B.C
Website
5thgenrams.com
#6
Sorry man, wish I could help. I know with the older 8.4 in my truck you can soft reset it by holding down the enter and mute buttons but I don't know what the button combination is for the new 12 inch.
 

I Love Grits

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 22, 2018
Messages
214
Likes
231
Points
43
#7

Jared B

Site editor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
2,092
Likes
1,441
Points
113
Location
Vancouver B.C
Website
5thgenrams.com
#8
(see attachment)

Try holding down the circled buttons for 5-10 seconds with the truck on and see if that resets it, thats how we soft rebooted the older systems.
 

Attachments

SoCal Truck

Tracking order
Tracking order
Joined
Apr 21, 2018
Messages
173
Likes
44
Points
28
#11
Where is RAM CARES to help with this stuff? I know they are trolling this site.
 

firecadet613

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
899
Likes
449
Points
63
#13
How did you get it to reboot? Holding down the tune and power buttons do nothing for me on my 8.4" NAV screen.
 
Last edited:

edrclark

Moderator
Staff member
Site Supporter & Order Tracking
Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
854
Likes
611
Points
93
Location
Portland, Oregon
#14
Take a look at some of the TSB’s. I think holding the lower two corners will get you to a menu that should have a reset option

9E3AB75B-0D60-4B43-AA71-B68D085EDD79.jpeg
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 1)

Top