5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie Missing iPod. Anyone with huge music libraries?

eFantom

Reaction score
Hello All,

Just got my new 2019 LongHorn on 12/29/18. I've been driving a 2009 Laramie for the last 10 years. My old radio had a hard connection to my iPod in the center console. This has been the only way I have listened to my very large music library. This new radio doesn't recognize the iPod. I've tried using the Apple Car Play but it doesn't remember where I left off and starts the playlist from the beginning. So I'm hearing a lot of the same songs over and over. I know I can't be the only person that has a large music library. I'd like to leave something in the truck so I don't have to physically hook up my iPhone every time I get in and the radio remembers where I left off. Has anyone got a system that is working for them? Also does this radio have a hard drive that can be saved to like the old ones? Thanks for any help that you might give.

Eric

Billy James

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Hello All,