5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newb: 2021 RAM 1500 Laramie Crew Cab- Billet Silver w/Night Edition

Rawyzf

Reaction score
Just wanted to stop in and introduce myself. I picked up a 2021 RAM 1500 Laramie Crew Cab- Billet Silver w/Night Edition on Friday. I've been eyeballing the 5th Gens for about 2 yrs now, and finally decided that now was the time (sold my 2009 Chrysler Aspen 5.7 Hemi).

I really like this color combo, Silver with Black. My only dislike is the 22" Wheels. I like the tires to be a bit fluffier. I like the style of the wheel, just wish it were 18" or 20". So, at some point I'll probably downsize the wheel (keeping the same or slightly larger OD). I also need to do some research on Leveling and what size OD tire will fit, without a level or lift.

Attaching 2 pics (to damn cold to get good pics yet), and 1 extra pic of the Billet Silver up close.

RAM_1.jpg RAM_2.jpg RAM_3.jpg

Rawyzf

Reaction score
Found my wheel and tire solution. Found a set of takeoff 18" Rebel wheels with the 275/70 Duratracs.

Burnzie

Reaction score
Welcome from a Minnesotan to a Minnesotan
Silver Rocks!!!!!!

Rawyzf

Reaction score
Soooooo nice!

Ours will take up every bit of room in our garage as well head to tail.

Yeah.....it takes up a lot of space! Luckily, on that side of the garage I have a tandem stall (some call it a deep 3rd), but I have work bench and stuff back there. So the nose of the RAM in invading that space! I need to move the beer fridge back into the tandem stall too. Guess that's more beer for me while working in there.

Rawyzf

Reaction score