5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Muffler replace

vpRider

Reaction score
Any recommendation for a new muffler on a 2019 Rebel? Want the aggressive sound but don’t want a bunch of cab drone. Thanks!

jamesfg

Reaction score
I got a Flowmaster knock off from my preferred exhaust shop. Minimal drone but that's the price you pay if ya wanna play

syddog 2000

Reaction score
Try a good cold air intake first. I have always gone with a muffler swap. But this time I did the cai first and am happy with the sounds it has unleashed. Ahh maybe I’m just Getting old.

Attachments

• B2247D52-50C7-4905-AAD1-F6B0AC6B3D88.jpeg
    B2247D52-50C7-4905-AAD1-F6B0AC6B3D88.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 220

vpRider

Reaction score
Try a good cold air intake first. I have always gone with a muffler swap. But this time I did the cai first and am happy with the sounds it has unleashed. Ahh maybe I’m just Getting old.
What kind of cia did you go with? Did you notice any MPG or HP gain?

jamesfg

Reaction score
It's a flowmaster knockoff made in Mexico, I have no idea what model it's supposed to mimic.

syddog 2000

Reaction score
Vararam, A company in Tx. They have dyno results on there web site which show gains in both HP and twist. seat of the pants says yes, but that could just be me liking the growl.

Ramajama

Reaction score
I have put 14” Magnafow on my past 4th gen RAMs and loved it. Not too loud, not too quiet and the drone was minimal, although noticeable. Like has been said, you can’t have both.

ChadT

Ram Guru
Reaction score