5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Looking for info on LED headlight assemblies...

TheMadDutchDude

Reaction score
Hey guys,

So, I got the great news from a thread below about the harness that you can now grab to go from the woeful halogen assembly to the 'premium' LED option. I need your help here as I do not know what part number(s) I am looking for.

I'm rocking a '19 Bighorn with the 5'7 bed, 5.7 Hemi and level 1 equipment package.

I know that the active light (is that what it is called?) technology isn't supported with it, and I am fine with that; but I don't know the specifics on what I am looking for.

I want to get the blacked out ones rather than the lighter (chrome?) inner parts. I think that's the difference... honestly, I'm a rookie when it comes to cars, and I am slowly trying to get into the whole modding/changing scene as I already feel like this is something I want to do. I'm passionate about PCs, and I fear (really!) that this might be my next money sink.

I really, really shouldn't be saying this... but if someone has a pair of what I am looking for and for a decent price, I may just have to put them on the credit card. I am trying to avoid that, but if the offer is too good to pass up... it may happen. I would want a pair, though, which might be quite rare.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you! :)

moosem

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Black headlights:
Left - 68316089AG
Right - 68316088AG

Black Tail Lights:
Left - 55112993AD
Right - 55112992AD

I'm in the process and have everything on order.

I already received the harness from retroshop.

The tail lights shipped today.

The left headlight is apparently on National backorder, with an ETA of 6/14.

TheMadDutchDude

Reaction score