5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is a Picture Worth a Thousand Words?

Lugnut

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I'm new to Ram, new to the Ram Forums but not new to extreme mods; 'tis my catnip.

Exciting project underway. Was asked by management not to say too much beforehand but it's nearly complete and, hopefully, a picture is worth a thousand words.

More to come,
Peace

Attachments

• Screenshot_20210217-165621_Uconnect.jpg
    Screenshot_20210217-165621_Uconnect.jpg
    111.9 KB · Views: 692

Chuck19

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I'm new to Ram, new to the Ram Forums but not new to extreme mods; 'tis my catnip.

Exciting project underway. Was asked by management not to say too much beforehand but it's nearly complete and, hopefully, a picture is worth a thousand words.

More to come,
Peace
Definitely not worth 1000 words, really only worth one word....... AWESOME!!!!!

Lugnut

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Update:

2021 ProCharger Beta project complete. I have not seen truck yet but ProCharger management informed me that the project was a success. Modest boost and tune, all-year, daily-driver, pump gas setup the ProCharger kit added 125 wheel horsepower over stock. The kit integrated into all vehicle systems and technology perfectly. I think that it is particularly impressive since the truck was bone stock down to every detail; not even catback in it.

The standard equation for drivetrain power loss from crank to wheels is .85. That means that the truck made about 144 HP from ProCharger on a setup geared toward drivability and longevity.

The truck is now on its way to BDS Suspension to receive a beta 4" air ride lift kit for the 2021 Rebel. It's also getting fitted with 35x17x12.5 Nitto Ridge Grapplers and Method Race Wheels.

More to come; stay tuned (pun intended)...

Lugnut