5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hey from Minnesota

Jaysond

Reaction score
Greetings, really glad I found this site! Have read a lot of helpful information already, helped me decide on a new truck. I just bought a '19 Laramie Quad Cab in Ivory Tri-Coat, with the Off-Road pkg. and the Level 1 Equipment Group.

First off, I couldn't believe how affordable the Laramie is compared to Tradesman and Big Horn. It was a no brainer to me to go with a Laramie, not much more $ for lots of useful equipment. I'm a general contractor & drive a lot, sometimes off road in mud and what not, so a loaded high end truck isn't right for me. Really would be satisfied with a Tradesman, but for the price of a so-so equipped Tradesman, it makes little sense to me. Same with Big Horn, which is what I thought I wanted, but option up a Big Horn a little & you might as well get a Laramie & go easy on the options, won't cost much more for a significantly nicer truck.