5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

HELP. Installed power steps NOT WORKING!

VOND

Reaction score
I just installed the Ram factory Power Steps on my New Big horn. They say in the back of the instructions to Add Sales Code MR7. How can I get them to work without taking it to the dealer? I installed to save money. No one told me about Sales Codes. Right now the Power Steps are halfway out. I look like I'm fixing to take flight! Newbie here. Thanks.

2019REBEL

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
If you have the witech(not sure if thats the correct spelling) computer the dealers have than you should be able to install it. I wouldn't think they would sell those to anyone other than the dealer though. My brother has one as he works at a dealer and he is not allowed to even bring it home.

VOND

Reaction score
That's what I was afraid of. Meanwhile, I will be looking like I'm about to take fight with them halfway down. Do you know how to get into the uconnect 8.4 dealer screen on the 2019 Ram new body? You could on most of all Chrysler, Dodge, Rams. But this has a new button design. The old way was a sequence of three buttons on the radio and the air conditioner.

leonandlisa

Reaction score
How much were the steps? How hard was install? And I also think you will need to go to dealer to activate, so let us know how much that cost if you don’t mind.

Thanks

xo151

Reaction score
Did you confirm all the wiring connections are in place? They should work even without the code. I installed mine and when I connected my battery and opened a door, the steps extended all the way out. Close the door and they retract.

Bram2019

Reaction score