5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Boogielander Build

boogielander

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Hello all,
My name is Eric and I am new to the RAM world. This thread will serve as my "build page" where I detail my research, parts installed, trip reports, pictures, and everything else.
  • What is Boogielander?
    • Boogielander is the combination of two words: Boogie and Overland.
    • Boogie means going fast in the desert, skipping through the whoops and sand. Catching air is not a requirement, but encouraged.
    • Overland means driving long distance to some remote place to camp. The process of getting there is part of the fun while destination is equally important. I may or may not have the problem of carrying too much gear that I don't use.
  • A little bit about myself:
    • I came from a 5th Gen Toyota 4Runner. Of the 5 years that I have the 4Runner, I've transitioned it from a casual day trip trail runner to an overlanding rig with various mods. So much mods that I ran into the power delivery issue when loaded down: even with regear, I couldn't get enough power to the wheels to push this pig! So after much consideration, I decided to jump onto the Ram 1500 Rebel. I will include pictures, places I've been, and mods in a separate thread for the 4Runner.
    • I work as a tech at my friend's shop. My friend worked as a Chrysler tech for almost 20 years before he opened his own shop, so when he raves about the Hemi engine and the FCA line up I took note.