5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bed Step

-Nightwind-

Reaction score
I’m looking to install a bed step. I’m seeing the Mopar, AMP, and Bestop. Any recommendations? Any other that I should consider? How easy are they to install by myself? I’m not a mechanic, I tend to stumble through DIY projects. Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

lewgar

Reaction score
I put the mopar on one, took about 15-20 min total. There is a nice hole and small post that sticks off the step to place it initally before you put the bolts in, super easy install. Hardest part, if you call it that, is getting the bolts out, there are in there very tight.

jloops

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Mopar is well built, super easy to install and you can hardly tell it's there when it's retracted.

taz2016

Reaction score
I also highly recommend the Mopar step. It cost more but is worth it.

Bubba33

Reaction score
Go.with the Mopar, the step.pad is not cheap like the amp. Videos on YouTube for install. Took about 15 minutes.

Fantastipotamus

Reaction score
Why so damn expensive?
It’s quite heavy duty, and has some very strong springs to keep it from bouncing and banging around over bumps. But... the reality is probably that its Mopar. All the bed steps are generally at or over $200, Mopar just a bit more than most.

FWIW, I have the Mopar and am very happy with it.

moparleo51

Reaction score
its worth its money, and im sure it wont void any warrenty concerns.the price to be able to get into the bed once done makes it priceless..

lewgar

Reaction score
its worth its money, and im sure it wont void any warrenty concerns.the price to be able to get into the bed once done makes it priceless..
I ha e one up for sale in the forums for $150+shipping. New for 2020.