5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bed Rack Options with Rambox

w0bbles

Reaction score
Hi all,

I placed in my order for a Rebel with Rambox a week ago, and while I wait until my baby gets built, I figured I'd do some homework.

I will be using my Rebel to tow my wheeling rig to off road parks, and with that comes camping. I have been using a cheapy on ground Coleman camp for the past 2 years, but now that I am thinking about a roof top tent, using a rack system over the bed. Since I ordered it with Rambox, most basic racks offered out there will not work.

With that said, what options do I have for low profile rack systems that would still allow me to use the ramboxes? I'm hoping to find something that will not break the bank, but still looks good. Even better if it's a quick disconnect, since I would only need it about once a month or once every other month.

Thanks!

Edwards

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Hi all,

I placed in my order for a Rebel with Rambox a week ago, and while I wait until my baby gets built, I figured I'd do some homework.

I will be using my Rebel to tow my wheeling rig to off road parks, and with that comes camping. I have been using a cheapy on ground Coleman camp for the past 2 years, but now that I am thinking about a roof top tent, using a rack system over the bed. Since I ordered it with Rambox, most basic racks offered out there will not work.

With that said, what options do I have for low profile rack systems that would still allow me to use the ramboxes? I'm hoping to find something that will not break the bank, but still looks good. Even better if it's a quick disconnect, since I would only need it about once a month or once every other month.

Thanks!