5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone Feel Like a Pilot?

rrbhokies

Reaction score
You know, I get in my truck each day and feel like I'm a pilot having to go through a pre-flight check. Let's see, turn on ignition, set cooled seats to highest setting, disable auto rear braking, enable tow/haul mode to get sport feel, select gear limit to 8 to disable MDS, check to make sure all preset stations are still there, etc. etc. It's starting to become a common routine for me now. I'm joking obviously, but this is the first vehicle that I've had to consider so many things before simply putting the truck in drive and taking off. It's just become comical in many ways.........

Johnvan

Reaction score
Mine is pretty well equipped too. I find the 12 inch screen is a bit distracting. I'm always searching for where to click.
My wife likes it but she's logged more hours in the RAM ****pit than I have so she can find things on the screen quicker.
Mine is a lease and I think when I return it my next truck will be a bit more bare bones.

AnthonyJS02

Reaction score
You know, I get in my truck each day and feel like I'm a pilot having to go through a pre-flight check. Let's see, turn on ignition, set cooled seats to highest setting, disable auto rear braking, enable tow/haul mode to get sport feel, select gear limit to 8 to disable MDS, check to make sure all preset stations are still there, etc. etc. It's starting to become a common routine for me now. I'm joking obviously, but this is the first vehicle that I've had to consider so many things before simply putting the truck in drive and taking off. It's just become comical in many ways.........

Can you explain a couple of the features your talk about a little more?