5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

adding a 4 channel amp to 8.4 basic speaker package non Alpine

JP305R

Reaction score
hey guys i installed a kicker key in my ram 2020 1500 with the KISLOAD2. i installed it in bi-amp mode. i got it to work but everytime i turn off the truck and get back in i need to remove the fuse that powers the radio and re-insert it for the speakers i amped to work again. anyone with knowledge please assist im a rookie!

BrickWurX

Reaction score
I am new here also. Filling out your sig line with your truck info will help a bit with future questions.

Hemi or V6? Classic (DS) or new body design (DT).
If you have the DT V8, non alpine, non HK, standard 6 speaker system, I may be able to help. The others not so much.

If you do have the Hemi standard six speaker system, you can find all of your speaker wires running into and out of the ANC module under the driver seat. If you indeed have the 6 speaker standard system, you do not have an amplified system, and you should not need the kicker module. Crutchfield carries a bypass cable for the ANC which can be tapped or cut for signal from the radio, and also to the speakers. (iDatalink bCH3).

I spent a good deal of time trying to keep the ANC in play after adding a sub amp and a 4 channel high amp. Some have managed to make it work, I could not. When left operational, the ANC fought the amplified sound. The good news, by removing it, you now have a spot for an amp or two.

JP305R

Reaction score
I am new here also. Filling out your sig line with your truck info will help a bit with future questions.

Hemi or V6? Classic (DS) or new body design (DT).
If you have the DT V8, non alpine, non HK, standard 6 speaker system, I may be able to help. The others not so much.