5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

4 corner air suspension and towing

fish mojo

Reaction score
Is this a benefit or detriment (lost payload) for towing? Anybody towing with this and what is your tongue weight and towing weight. Feedback appreciated.

devildodge

Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
If you watch the videos it is definitely a benefit. It will decrease payload, but shouldn't have any effect on tongue weight or trailer weight.

I have no experience with it though. There are a few here who do have posts about towing and I believe some do have the air suspension

Ksilva211

Reaction score
I have it. Have used it to it’s max capacity and I think it’s great. Definitely makes things more stable

revolutionz

Reaction score
Does anyone know if there is a tongue weight limit for the auto leveling to where it won't fill the bags to level itself? I thought I had read somewhere that someone put a bunch of stuff in his box and it wouldn't level and gave a message about too much weight, but I can't seem to find it now and there doesn't seem to be any indication of the limit in manual.

edrclark

Staff member
Site Supporter & Order Tracking
Site Supporter
Reaction score
There is a limit, when you exceed it, an error light comes on and it disables the automatic leveling. It holds it at normal height until the weight is reduced. You can tow with it in disabled mode, but you have to rely on a WD hitch to level the truck, just like you do on a standard suspension.

MrHankbot

I AM A ROBOT
Reaction score