5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Ram 1500 Limited (drama)...

JrTwin

Reaction score
Where do I begin... I purchased my beautiful truck right off the showroom floor. 2019 Ram 1500 Limited Black. Every option you could think of... I’ve been driving Ram trucks for 12 years now, so I was looking forward to this upgraded truck.
1 week into my purchase and I already started having issues. The brakes squeal any speed above 30. Took the truck into the dealership. A few days later they came back, said they took the brakes apart and found dust in the brakes. I thought okay...Could be it was in the showroom... the blew out the brakes, put them back together and handed it back to me. The next day brakes were still loud as hell. Drove it back to the dealership. The Svc Mgr said he would personally see what was going on.. 2 days later I get the call. My rotors have heat spots on them from the manufacturer. No way... you just had my truck a few days ago, didn’t see this.. and now my truck has a defect from the plant. Okay. They replaced both front rotors and the pads. Said I was good to go. Drove the truck 150 feet down the street and started hearing a clunking sound. NOT when pressing the brakes... it was while I was accelerating or coasting. Turned around and brought it back. 2 days later they came back and said the tire rod was loose. And I was told this is normal on new trucks... no way this can’t be true... tightened me up and I was good...